S.no Holiday Date Day
1 New Year’s Day 01 January 2021 Friday
2 Republic Day 26 January 2021 Tuesday
3 Holi 29 March 2021 Monday
4 Eid-ul-Fitre 13 May 2021 Thursday
5 Independence Day 15 August 2021 Sunday
6 Janmashtami 30 August 2021 Monday
7 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October 2021 Saturday
8 Dussehra 15 October 2021 Friday
9 Diwali 04 November 2021 Thursday
10 Christmas Day 25 December 2021 Saturday
11 Floating Holiday 3 days List given below
List of Floating Holiday
1 Makar Sankranti / Magha Bihu / Pongal 14 January 2021 Thursday
2 Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday 20 January 2021 Wednesday
3 Basant Panchami 16 February 2021 Tuesday
4 Maha Shivaratri 11 March 2021 Thursday
5 Good Friday 02 April 2021 Friday
6 Ram Navami 21 April 2021 Wednesday
7 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 21 July 2021 Wednesday
8 Ganesh Chaturthi 10 September 2021 Friday
9 Govardhan Puja 05 November 2021 Friday
10 Guru Nanak Jayanti, Guruparv 19 November 2021 Friday
11 Your Birthday